Dreaming of Rocks

06Mar14

_DSC2219_800px

Sometimes, I wonder if chunks of concrete dream of being rocks. Forced into strict shapes, and then at some point broken free.

The other day I read a post about being original. Show the world something they’ve never seen before. The point was, if you are standing next to a dozen other photographers, you’re probably not showing me anything new.

My own picture taking is not great, but at least hopefully I’m showing you something new, something from my own perspective.

But I do wonder why people take the same picture that’s been taken before or that so many others are taking. It may be that they are simply looking for their own versions or their own beautiful pictures, or perhaps they are just practicing.

But really, I’d rather see what’s unique and interesting to you!



