Nature in the City

25Feb11

Nothing particularly exciting about this picture except what says about what I must like to shoot. Recently, I had to venture forth into San Francisco to order more flatware to fill in pieces that have been lost over the years (it’s not the same when it is no longer a wedding gift and you have to buy it yourself, nor is it as cheap!!!). I was motivated to get in and get out and back to more interesting things, but of course I took my camera along in case I found a few interesting street pictures. But as it turns out this is the only picture that I took. And you don’t see any city or street pictures do you – only water and pebbles and sky and a tree (and I like concrete as a material too). Did I wish that was out there in the natural world and not in here in the city??? Did I feel caged in like this tree, with only momentary glimpses of open space/open sky?



No Responses Yet to “Nature in the City”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

